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INFORMATION ABOUT THE ANNUAL FEE FOR SUPPORT ENFORCEMENT SERVICES

Federal and state law require the New Hampshire Division of Child Support Services (DCSS) collect a
$25.00 annual fee on all Child Support cases enforced by DCSS that meet the following conditions:

1. The Payee has never received Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF), Tribal TANF, or
Aid to Families with Dependent Children (AFDC), from the State of New Hampshire, or any other
state, on behalf of minor children; and

2. More than $500.00 has been paid to the Payee during the current Federal Fiscal Year. The Federal
Fiscal Year starts October 1 and runs through September 30.

Who pays the fee?

Under New Hampshire state law, DCSS will collect the fee from the Payee by keeping $25.00 of the
support collected after DCSS disburses the first $500.00 of collections each Federal Fiscal Year (FFY).
Once the fee is collected (each FFY), DCSS will send the Payee all remaining support collected for the
remainder of the FFY. Please DO NOT send the payment to DCSS, it will be deducted from your
collections, but only after the $500.00 threshold has been met.

The parent paying child support will receive full credit against the support obligation for the payment DCSS
retains and applies to the fee.

If | have more than one case, is a fee due on each case?
Yes. If the Payee receives child support from more than one Payor, the $25.00 fee will be collected for
each case that meets the criteria listed in numbers 1 and 2 above.

What if | do not receive $500.00 in a FFY?

DCSS will not charge a fee in any year that the case does not receive at least $500.00 in disbursements to
the Payee. If a collection is more than $500.00, but less than $525.00 in a FFY, DCSS will only collect the
amount above $500.00. EXAMPLE: Total collection in FFY 2008 is $510.00. DCSS will only retain $10.00
in FFY 2008. In FFY 2009, the total collection is $5,000.00. DCSS will only retain $25.00 in 2009.

Your Responsibilities:

If you can provide documentation that you received TANF, Tribal TANF, or AFDC for minor children from
another state, DCSS may be able to exempt you from paying the fee or refund the fee if it has already been
collected. If you do not provide proof you received TANF, Tribal TANF, or AFDC, DCSS may charge the
fee until such proof is provided.

If you have any questions, the most convenient way to contact a representative of DCSS is through the
DCSS website at www.dhhs.nh.gov/dcss. Select ‘Contact Child Support Services’ to the right of the page,
then click on ‘Send e-mail to the Division of Child Support Services.” To help us assist you more efficiently,
please provide detailed identifying information including your full name, address, phone number(s), your full
e-mail address and your DCSS case or member ID (if you have a case with DCSS) or the last four digits of
your Social Security Number (if you do not have a case or don’t remember your IDs).

The DCSS website contains much information about our services, and you may find immediate answers to
your questions there. Forms and an on-line calculator for modifying your child support order are also
available on the website. Please visit www.dhhs.nh.gov/dcss
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