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NH DHHS, Division of Public Health Services 
Application for Renewal of Lead License or Certification 
February 27, 2013 

 

Request for Renewal Lead License or Certification Form 
(Please check which application you are applying for) 

 

Lead Risk Assessor ($250)      Lead Inspector ($100) Lead Abatement Supervisor ($125)  

    Lead Abatement Contractor ($300)          Lead Abatement Worker ($75) 
 

All sections of the application must be filled in.  The signature must be in ink.  Photocopies of the 

signed form are NOT acceptable. 

 

I. APPLICANT INFORMATION 

 

II. CONTACT INFORMATION (all communications/mailings will be sent) 

 

III. EMPLOYEES  (All lead professionals in the applicant’s employ) 

 

First Name 

 

Last Name 

 

Current license or cert. number 

 

Date of Birth 

 

Employer 

Due Date of Refresher Training  

 

Due Date of 3
rd

 Party Exam (Workers N/A) 

Mailing Address (Employer or home) 

 

Suite/Apt. # 

City State Zip Code 

Email 

Phone Fax 

First Name 

 

Last Name 

First Name 

 

Last Name 

First Name 

 

Last Name 

First Name 

 

Last Name 
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IV.  LEAD LICENSING HISTORY     

         Yes       No 

Have you ever held any other New Hampshire Lead licenses or certificates for any discipline?  

If “Yes”, please list:                                                                                                

Date of last certification or licensure:  _____________ 

Certification or license number:  ________________ 

Are you licensed, certified, or permitted in any states other than New Hampshire?   

If “Yes” please list and attach a copy with this application:                                           

License #:                                  State: 

License#:                                   State: 

 

Are there any pending or completed state, federal or local enforcement actions              
against you, which resulted from, lead hazard reduction activities, lead  

inspections, or risk assessments within the past 10 years?  If Yes please explain 

This would include any: 

Notices of warnings, violations or administrative fines 

Administrative Orders or Consent Decrees  

Notice of licensure or certification denial, suspension or revocation 

Pending or completed Civil or Criminal Actions 

 

 

 

 

Please list all names, trade names, acronyms, and other identifiers used currently or in the past 

when performing lead hazard reduction activities, lead inspections, or risk assessments. 

 

 

 

V. TRAINING INFORMATION (Complete table and attach certificates of completed courses) 

 

Training Provider Course Name Date of 

Completion 

Exam Grade 

    

    

 

 IV:  STATEMENT OF COMPLIANCE 
 

I certify that I have read and understand the New Hampshire Lead Poisoning Prevention Rules (He-P 

1600) and the Lead Poisoning Prevention Statute (RSA 130-A).  I further certify that all information 

contained herein, including any supplements attached, is true and correct to the best of my 

knowledge and belief. 

 

____________________________________     ________________ 

Applicant Signature        Date 
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CHECKLIST OF REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION 
 

All Applicants He-P 1612.05 

 

 If not already received in a previous application, attach copies of training certificates (required 

every 3 years) and/or copies of current licenses or certificates from other states with this 

application. 

 Make check or money order payable to “Treasurer, State of NH” in the amount of the 

discipline you are applying. Applications will not be processed until all information is 

received. 

 

 

All applicants with the exception of workers 

 

 If not already received in a previous application, provide proof of receiving a score of 70 or 

greater on a third party examination within the past three years (Testing is offered every third 

Friday of the month at 29 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH.  Call 603-271-4719 to schedule.) 

 

 A request for renewal of any existing variances previously granted by the department in 

accordance with He-P 1605.03 if applicable. 

 

 Documentation of attendance of the licensed lead professional meeting offered by the 

department pursuant to He-P 1612.02(m) if applicable. 

 
 

 

 

MAILING INSTRUCTIONS 
Send completed application to the following address 

 

 

 

New Hampshire Department of Health & Human Services (NH DHHS) 

Healthy Homes and Lead Poisoning Prevention Program (HHLPPP) 

29 Hazen Drive 

Concord, NH  03301-6527 

ATTN:  Lead Licensing 

PHONE:  603-271-4719 


