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IMMUNIZATION MINIMUM DOSE REQUIREMENTS FOR CHILD CARE
(2 MONTHS TO SCHOOL ENTRY)
YEAR 2016/2017

. DTaP (Diphtheria, Tetanus & Pertussis vaccine)
4 or more doses — at age 2 months, 4 months, 6 months, 15-18 months
A booster dose is usually given at 4-6 years (required for KG/1% gr school entry).

. Hep B (Hepatitis B vaccine)
3 doses — at birth, age 1-2 months, 6-18 months

« IPV (Polio)
3 or more doses — at age 2 months, 4 months, 6-18 months
A fourth dose is usually given at 4-6 years (required for KG/1% gr school entry).

« Hib (Haemophilus influenzae type b vaccine)
4 doses — at age 2 months, 4 months, 6 months, 12-15 months
Some children who start the Hib vaccine series late may need fewer than 4 doses.
Hib is not required for children age 5 years and older.

«  MMR (Measles, Mumps, & Rubella vaccine)
1 or 2 doses - first dose at age 12-15 months
A second dose is usually given at 4-6 years (required for KG/1% gr school entry).

« VAR (Varicella or chickenpox vaccine)
1 or 2 doses - first dose at age 12-15 months
A second dose is usually given at 4-6 years (required for KG/1* gr school entry).
Laboratory test to confirm immunity is acceptable.

Questions should be directed to the New Hampshire Immunization program at:
1-800-852-3345 x 4482 or 603-271-4482

Immunization Resources for Child Care Providers:
http://www.dhhs.nh.gov/dphs/immunization/ccproviders.htm

New Hampshire RSA 141-C:20 http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/html/NHTOC/NHTOC-X-141-C.htm

The Department of Health and Human Services’ Mission is to join communities and families
in providing opportunities for citizens to achieve health and independence.



Immunizations by Age Group

Child’s current age Child should have received:
2 - 3 months 1 dose of DTaP, Polio, Hib

2 doses of HepB
4 - 5 months 2 doses of DTaP, Polio, Hib, HepB
6 - 14 months 3 doses of DTaP, Polio, Hib, HepB
15 - 17 months 4 doses of Hib

3 -4 doses of DTaP

3 doses of Polio, HepB

1 dose of Varicellaand MMR

18 - 47 months 4 doses of DTaP, Hib*

3 doses of Polio, HepB

1 dose of Varicella and MMR

4 - 6 years 4 doses of DTaP**, Hib*

3 doses of HepB, Polio**

1 - 2 doses of Varicella and MMR**
* Some children who start the Hib vaccine series late may need fewer than 4 doses; Hib is not required for children
age 5 and older (call NHIP if questions).

** For KG/1™ grade school entry: 5 doses of DTaP, 4 doses of Polio, and 2 doses each of Varicella and MMR are
required.

By law, no child shall be enrolled in any child care agency, public or private, unless a child has
the required immunizations or has a medical or religious exemption.
A child may be conditionally enrolled if:

« there is documentation of at least one dose of each required vaccine, and

« thereis an appointment for the next due dose(s).
Medical Exemption - Documentation from child’s health care provider that s/he is unable to
receive a vaccine for medical reasons.
Religious Exemption - Requires notarized form from parent stating their objection to vaccines
for religious reasons.

VACCINES THAT ARE RECOMMENDED BUT NOT REQUIRED FOR CHILD CARE

e Influenza (flu vaccine)
1 dose every year — beginning at age 6 months and older
(2 doses the first year the child receives influenza vaccine)

e Hep A (Hepatitis A vaccine)
2 doses — at age 12 months, booster at 18 months

e PCV 13 (pneumococcal vaccine)
4 doses — at age 2 months, 4 months, 6 months, 12-15 months

e RV (Rotavirus)
3 doses, at age 2 months, 4 months, 6 months (Rotateq)
OR
2 doses, at age 2 months, 4 months (Rotarix)



