skip navigation Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
Families & Children Women Teens Adults Seniors People with Disabilities
DHHS Home > Division of Public Health Services >
DHHS Tobacco-Free at Work Policy

It is the mission of the Department of Health and Human Services to promote health and independence. Through all of the services and programs in all the divisions DHHS provides, staff work to help New Hampshire residents attain their highest level of health and well being. Therefore, Commissioner Toumpas implemented the Tobacco-Free Workplace Policy beginning June, 1, 2015. This is an important step for the health of everyone who works, visits, or resides in any of DHHS' buildings. The policy Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol prohibits the use of all tobacco products in and on the grounds of every building DHHS uses, owns and rents. The policy applies to all DHHS employees and contractors as well as visitors to the DHHS properties.

There are resources available for those who want to take this opportunity to quit using tobacco:

  • The American Lung Association "Freedom from Smoking" Program. Call 800-852-3345 x4336 for more information.
  • The NH Tobacco Helpline 1-800-QUIT-NOW (800-784-8669) or offers free Nicotine Replacement Therapy in the form of the patch, quit tobacco services and materials, and confidential telephone counseling with quit counselors. The Helpline services are currently available to all New Hampshire residents regardless of their insurance status. The nicotine therapy patches are available at no-cost while supplies last and to those who qualify (medically, ready to quit in 30 days, and are at least 18 years old.) Call 1-800-QUIT-NOW or visit to access the patch.

Documents & Information
Frequently Asked Questions Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol


Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol Adobe Acrobat Reader format. You can download a free reader from Adobe.

Translate this page


New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
129 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3852

copyright 2016. State of New Hampshire