skip navigation Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
Families & Children Women Teens Adults Seniors People with Disabilities

The Community Mental Health Centers (CMHCs) are located in 10 regions of New Hampshire. They are private not-for-profit agencies that have contracted with the NH Department of Health and Human Services, Bureau of Behavioral Health (BBH), to provide publicly funded mental health services to individuals and families who meet certain criteria for services.

Services provided by CMHCs include: 24-hour Emergency Services, Assessment and Evaluation, Individual and Group Therapy, Case Management, Community Based Rehabilitation Services, Psychiatric Services, and Community Disaster Mental Health Support. All CMHCs have specialized programs for older adults, children, and families. The Community Mental Health Centers also provide services and referrals for short-term counseling and support.

Below is a list and map Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol of the 10 CMHCs with the cities and towns that they serve.

REGION I REGION II
Northern Human Services
87 Washington Street
Conway NH 03818
Phone: (603) 447-3347
Fax: (603) 447-8893

CEO: Eric Johnson, MSHSA
ejohnson@northernhs.org

West Central Services, Inc.
DBA West Central Behavioral Health

9 Hanover Street, Suite 2
Lebanon NH 03766
Phone: (603) 448-0126 x2102
Fax: (603) 448-0129

CEO: Suellen Griffin, MSN, BBA
sgriffin@wcbh.org

REGION III REGION IV
The Lakes Region Mental Health Center, Inc.
40 Beacon Street East
Laconia, NH 03246
Phone: (603) 524-1100
Fax: (603) 528-0760

CEO: Margaret M. Pritchard, MS
mpritchard@genesisbh.org

Riverbend Community Mental Health, Inc.
PO Box 2032, 3 N. Main Street
Concord NH 03302-2032
Phone: (603) 226-7505
Fax: (602) 225-2803

CEO: Peter Evers, MSW, President and CEO
pevers@riverbendcmhc.org

REGION V REGION VI
Monadnock Family Services
Administrative Office
64 Main Street, 2nd Fl
Keene NH 03431
Phone: (603) 357-4400
Fax: (603) 352-5698

CEO: Philip Wyzik, MA
pwyzik@mfs.org

Community Council of Nashua, NH
DBA Greater Nashua Mental Health Center at Community Council

100 West Pearl Street
Nashua NH 03060
Phone: (603) 889-6147
Fax: (603) 889-3535

CEO: Craig Amoth, President and CEO
amothc@gnmhc.org

REGION VII REGION VIII
The Mental Health Center of Greater
Manchester

401 Cypress Street
Manchester NH 03103-3628
Phone: (603) 668-4111
Fax: (603) 669-1131

CEO: William Rider, President and CEO
riderwil@mhcgm.org

Seacoast Mental Health Center, Inc.
1145 Sagamore Avenue
Portsmouth NH 03801
Phone: (603) 431-6703
Fax: (603) 433-5078

CEO: Geraldine Couture, MHA
jcouture@smhc-nh.org

REGION IX REGION X
Behavioral Health & Developmental
Services of Strafford County, Inc.
DBA Community Partners of Strafford
County

113 Crosby Road, Suite 1
Dover NH 03820
Phone: (603) 516-9300
Fax: (603) 743-3244

CEO: Brian Collins, MPA
bcollins@communitypartnersnh.org

The Mental Health Center for Southern New Hampshire
DBA CLM Center for Life Management

10 Tsienneto Road
Derry NH 03038
Phone: (603) 434-1577
Fax: (603) 434-3103

CEO: Victor Topo, MSW, President and CEO
vtopo@clmnh.org

 
Translate this page

Disclaimer

New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
129 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3852


copyright 2016. State of New Hampshire