Janet T. Mills Governor

Jeanne M. Lambrew, Ph.D. Commissioner



Maine Department of Health and Human Services Child and Family Services 11 State House Station 2 Anthony Avenue Augusta, Maine 04333-0011

Tel.: (207) 624-7900; Toll Free: (877) 680-5866 TTY: Dial 711 (Maine Relay); Fax: (207) 287-5065

Requesting Maine Child Abuse Record Researches

Thank you for registering. The required release form is attached.

Please DO NOT share this form with other agencies.

Changes to your contact information should be reported to us immediately.

For questions, or to report changes, call 1-800-452-1999 x2

Submit requests as follows:

• One authorization release per person, completed (no blanks) by the individual who is the subject of the search. The individual must be at least 18 years of age. Original signatures are required, unless DocuSign (or other) documentation can be provided. This release authorizes the search and disclosure regarding whether or not the individual has been substantiated by Maine DHHS as an abuser of a child. The individual should be directed to read this release form carefully. The Department can only conduct a search based on the information provided in this form. The CPS Clearance that you receive will only be accurate with regard to the name(s) provided. The Department will not be responsible for any information regarding the subject of this Clearance if names are missing or omitted from this form. Please ensure all current and former names are listed in their entirety.

(Forms not properly filled out or signed manually cannot be processed.)

- The Code of Federal Regulations, that explain and clarify CAPTA, provides: "If a State chooses, it may authorize by statute disclosure to additional persons and agencies, as determined by the State, for the purpose of carrying out background and/or employment-related screening of individuals who are or may be engaged in specified categories of (1) Child-related activities or employment; or (2) Activities or employment related to adults with intellectual disabilities or (3) private agency adoption or foster care.
- \$15.00 per person as authorized by 22 M.R.S. § 4008(6) and 10 148 DHHS Chapter 202 (2004).
- Our office does not maintain or provide these records. It is the requesting agencies responsibility.
- DHHS, OCFS
 Attn: CPI Records Research
 SHS 11, 2 Anthony Avenue
 Augusta, ME 04333.

PHONE: (207) 624-7900 TTY USERS: Dial 711 (Maine Relay) FAX: (207) 287-5065

Janet T. Mills Governor

Jeanne M. Lambrew, Ph.D. Commissioner



Maine Department of Health and Human Services Child and Family Services 11 State House Station 2 Anthony Avenue Augusta, Maine 04333-0011

Tel.: (207) 624-7900; Toll Free: (877) 680-5866 TTY: Dial 711 (Maine Relay); Fax: (207) 287-5065

AUTHORIZATION RELEASE OF CONFIDENTIAL SUBSTANTIATED MAINE CHILD ABUSE AND NEGLECT RECORDS INFORMATION

Agency/Provider to receive this information: Mychelle Brown New Hampshire DHHS Child Care Licensing Un 129 Pleasant Street – Brown Building Concord, NH 03301	Agency ID#: 2860
I,, authorize the Maine Departm (Please print clearly) confidential information to the above agency regarding whether I Child Protective Services case and the nature of that involvement	have been involved in a substantiated Maine
understand that: The Department can only conduct a search based on the infor Clearance that you receive will only be accurate with regard to not be responsible for any information regarding the subject of omitted from this form. Please ensure all current and former not this release may be revoked by me in writing at any time, excreleased. For details contact Child Protective Intake at 1-800-100. This information will be used as part of the above agency's as for children and families they serve. This information is subject to continuing confidentiality as prove this release will expire upon the disclosure of the information	o the name(s) provided. The Department will f this Clearance if names are missing or ames are listed in their entirety. The tept for information that has already been e452-1999 x2. Sessment of my suitability to provide services wided by Maine statute, 22 M.R.S. §4008.
PLEASE DO NOT LEAVE ANY	SPACES BLANK
DATE OF BIRTH:ALIASES (including maiden):_	
SIGNATURE:	DATE:
MAINE ADDRESS:IF RESULT A	AREA IS NOT SIGNED, SEE ATTACHMENT-
RESULT BELOW (To be completed by DHHS): As of, this person has no substantiate State of Maine.	ed findings of Child Abuse or Neglect in the

PHONE: (207) 624-7900 TTY USERS: Dial 711 (Maine Relay) FAX: (207) 287-5065

DHHS, OCFS, Background Check Unit Staff

Janet T. Mills Governor

Jeanne M. Lambrew, Ph.D. Commissioner



Maine Department of Health and Human Services Child and Family Services 11 State House Station 2 Anthony Avenue Augusta, Maine 04333-0011

Tel.: (207) 624-7900; Toll Free: (877) 680-5866 TTY: Dial 711 (Maine Relay); Fax: (207) 287-5065

REMINDER Checklist

Please use this checklist as a tool to avoid errors when making Maine Child Abuse and Neglect Records Researches requests.

[] Release form is the	current 2020 version.
	les the printed name, date of birth, address, other names nanual and/or docusign), is dated within the last six months,
this form. The CPS Clename(s) provided. The regarding the subject of	n only conduct a search based on the information provided in earance that you receive will only be accurate with regard to the Department will not be responsible for any information of this Clearance if names are missing or omitted from this II current and former names are listed in their entirety.
[] The individual (s) you are requesting background screenings on are currently engaged in specified categories of (1) Child-related activities or employment; or (2) Activities or employment related to adults with intellectual disabilities; or (3) private agency adoption or foster care.	
[]	DHHS, OCFS Attn: CPI Records Research

SHS 11, 2 Anthony Avenue

Augusta, ME 04333

PHONE: (207) 624-7900 TTY USERS: Dial 711 (Maine Relay) FAX: (207) 287-5065